I grow stronger, but the Skod is no more …

20150414_13294920150412_222826

Poor Skod. It’d got to 115,000 miles, about 60,000 driven by me, taking me to Dawn and back, Dawn’s stuff to London, all our stuff to Newcastle, on holidays, to weddings, to the vet’s with an injured Ben-dog, and it was genuinely sad to see it go, stoic vehicle. But by the end it was seriously knackered, scratches and dents all over it, mileometer bust, right window handle bust, sun-rise leaking, brakes chuntering, clutch going, driver seat painful after 50 miles, and so on and on.

I however am going from strength to strength! I’m preening and posing all over the shop these days, basically because I’ve never looked like this before: ! 😀

Leave a Reply

