Pissing about

ACTING
A lot of extra work on a TV series that my agent put me up for and for which dates were laid out, isn’t in the end materialising. Why is this, agent?
‘They seem to have forgotten about you!’
‘Ah. Is there a way by which they might unforget? smile emoticon [lost in translation – Ed] ‘
‘Well I will ask but they are very busy this week.’

Hahah… good for them. I spose we can’t all be busy, eh?
OK. I’d thought the agent’s job was to find me work, and for that they took a cut, and we both get by. Well obviously that’s wrong.

I’ll go into empathy mode, and take it from their perspective.

Right … there’s a load of work that pays some … but there’s a load of other work that pays more … and there are some actors designated for the ‘more’ and so they outweigh in import the ‘some’ … ummm… .. there’s some kind of priority pile, and … I am at the bottom. Something like that, plus some added thread of the unknown where their response to finding me work that pays them to do their job can yet be compromised by being weak.

I … I …

…. this image is forming in my head …
I, can’t see it properly, …
blurry in my mind, coming into focus …
some, some kind of writing …
what is it? What does it say??

‘Go …. go fukc yourself’ … ?

‘Go fukc yourself’ – what does that mean?

PS: Apparently I didn’t have the right hair. Or something. What a load of shit anyway.

PPS: May 22: Said agent the other day urgently emailed (urgently emailed!) to ask if anyone (urgently anyone!) could get to Blyth within half an hour. Today, they capped that by urgently emailing to ask if anyone could get to Stanhope in 20 minutes.

PPPS: May 22. Left said agency.

PISS: … really? No, actually it’s a good thing 🙂

PPPPS: Said TV series was not repeated, due to poor reviews and viewing figures, despite an online petition being set up by some of the cast to get a second series commissioned … because that’s how it works … lol

One thought on “Pissing about

Leave a Reply

