Yay

Was pissed off that I’d missed out on a podium place y’day for the sake of two points. But – but – it was pointed out that of the seven events, I’d won two. The guy who’d got first won four, and he’s a nutter, and he who ultimately came fourth on a cliffhanger won one (the guy who came second overall had won no events, it was about finishing as high as possible).

I’d bloody won two events, and finished high in four others, to be picky in the end I was spannered by a narrowly poor showing in the very first event.

But no matter, really, I won two in my own right. 🙂

Rowing and bench-pressing. And that’s with a bust shoulder!!!

tear

That’s two to me, and two to you.

Not bad, not bloody bad at all.

😀

P.S: Considering how much I go on about aches and ailments I must be much much older than I realise. 

Leave a Reply

