do wot?

It’s not … it’s not that I’m anti-Royal, I’m not. I don’t think I am anyway, they don’t really bother me. I don’t wake up in the morning and think ‘God, another day under the frilly-hemmed velvetine jackboot of this feudalist enterprise,’ or wotnot.

Maybe I should, but I have other priorities.

Anyway, though, I do find it baffling that the BBC reports on them in this way. Or anyone should take such interest, for that matter.

WTF

Harry might take a selfie at the show, and put it on Facebook, and get a load of likes off his army and regal friends, and hey, good for him, but surely that’s about the extent of the interest?

I feel akin to asking the BBC like Laurence Olivier in the brilliant but forgotten masterpiece, The Bounty, when at 19:38 he, playing Lord Hood, asks: ‘Lt. Bligh, I have your log here in front of me. In it, there is the frequent entry of one word – dancing. Can you, explain that?’

Leave a Reply

