Marvel

I like the word ‘marvel’.

I think I should marvel more at things.

 

12644783_1086056801434105_7890242768106098133_n

Only things that are worth marvelling at, though.

Hmm. What’s good to marvel at, where can marvellous things be most commonly found?

Carolyn Burnham deploys the word to magnificent effect when rowing with Lester in American Beauty. “How dare you speak to me that way in front of her. And I marvel that you can be so contemptuous of me, on the same day that you LOSE your job.”

Leave a Reply

